dna [Ayuo & seashell/ZIP-0033(CD&絵本)]

dna [Ayuo & seashell/ZIP-0033(CD&絵本)]

販売価格: 2,500(税別)

(税込: 2,750)




Ayuo and Seashell "dna" 11.20.2009
Ayuo is a composer, singer, lyricist and player of a multiplicity of stringed instruments. Born in Japan, he spent his early years between 1966 and 1975 in New York where he was heavily influenced by 1960s American psychedelic culture. He moved back to Japan and has recorded and released numerous albums since 1983. Inspired by life sciences that deal with DNA and the human genome etc, and influenced by literati of that earlier time – such as Matt Ridley, Timothy Leary and Philip K. Dick – this 2009 release "dna" considers how life began and where it is going. The album is experimental but features comfortably listen-able contents, including chamber music, a reading of a revised version of the Indian mythological text Mahabharata and a piece with lyrics containing onomatopoeia appropriated from the work of Japanese gothic novelist Izumi Kyoka. Ayuo sings, narrates and plays guitars, including the open-tuning guitar (adjusted to the lower level of a cello). The accompanying group, Seashell, is made up of Kai Fumiko (violin), Sato Yoshiko (viola) and Tateiwa Junzou (darubuka, tabla, percussion), amongst others. The CD is paired with a book on how mankind and all other life on earth began, written by Ayuo himself and illustrated by Cochae.

Violin/ Voice:甲斐史子
Viola/ Voice:般若佳子
Cello/ Voice:松本卓以
Violin/ Voice:大鹿由希


アーティスト名:AYUO and seashell

1. Night in the Gallery(夜の美術館) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
2. 扉をあけて(Opening the Door) 作詞:如月小春 作曲:Ayuo
3. 誰もいない公園(No One ls in the Park) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
4. In the Beginning(はじめに言葉があった) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
5. Good Morning(おはよう) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
6. 光の中(Into the Light) 作詞:如月小春 作曲:Ayuo
7. 太陽の子供(A Child of the Sun) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
8. I Wish You Were Here(ここにいてほしい) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
9. When Illusion Looks Like Reality, Then Reality Becomes Just A Fantasy(幻想が現実に見えると、現実は夢になってしまう) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
10. きみのなかになにがあるだろ(What is Inside of You) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
11. Sleeping, Dreaming, Dying(眠る時、夢見る時、亡くなる時) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
12. 思い出の箱(Box of Memories) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
13. dna 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo
14. 麻野川(Asanokawa) 作詞:Ayuo 作曲:Ayuo

【Ayuo プロフィール】作曲家・作詩家・ギター演奏家・ヴォーカリストで後進の指導にあたっている。ニューヨークで育ち、小学生の頃60年代後半のアメリカの実験音楽、アート、文学、サ イケデリック・カルチャーに強い影響を受ける。8歳よりギターを習い始め、83年以後18枚のソロ・アルバムをアメリカと日本で発表。独自の調弦方法のギター・スタイルを作り、他に も様々な楽器を演奏し、古代音楽にみられる世界の繋がりを独自のサウンドで創作しつづけている。音楽、文学、映画、歴史、神 話と科学についての執筆の依頼も多い。最近のCDでは『AOI』、『Red Moon』『絵の中の姿』などが発売されている。最新のCD『dna』は2009年11月20日発売。
HP( http://www.ayuo.net/)

dna - Ayuo and Seashell